First Aid for Life

Having trouble viewing this email? Click here

Baby with spoon

Is My Baby Choking?

Choking is many parents' greatest fear and often weaning is approached with trepidation. Gagging on food, is part of a baby's learning process and is to be encouraged. Choking is dangerous and can prove fatal. Read more to learn how to recognise gagging and choking, plus clear first aid advice to help your baby, should they choke.

Click here to read more

Click here for our free choking course

Watch our video on how to tell if your baby is choking & what to do to help
image

Next Dates for Practical First Aid Courses

6-hour Emergency First Aid at Work and Paediatric course: Wednesday 28th August (FULL), Friday 30th August (FULL), Saturday 31st August (FULL) Wednesday 4th September (FULL) Friday 6th September (FULL) Saturday 7th September (some spaces still available), Friday 13th September, Wednesday 18th September, Saturday 21st September, Friday 27th September, Saturday 28th September.

3-hour Emergency courses: Saturday 14th September (FULL) Wednesday 2nd October, Saturday 5th October, Friday 11th October, Wednesday 23rd October, Saturday 2nd November, Friday 15th November, Saturday 30th November, Wednesday 4th December.

First Aid for Dogs:Thursday 5th September (just 6 places left) Saturday 12th October, Friday 29th November. All from 1.30 to 4.30 pm.

First Aid for Teenagers: Thursday 24th October (October half term) - or arrange your own course with a group of friends or family and we'll come and teach where and when it suits you!

3-day blended FAW: Tuesday 24th and Wednesday 25th September 2019

Check for last minute availability or contact us if there is a specific date you need. Happy to add you to one of our waiting lists too.

Click here to book your place.

Tiny twins in car seats

The Risks Of Driving With Premature and Low-Weight Babies

Carrying babies in child seats for long periods of time is well documented as potentially harmful. Now, newer studies highlight the dangers for premature or low-birth-weight children. Parents are urged to take extra care when selecting their car seats and adhere to the latest guidance whenever possible, to maximise the safety of their baby in the car..

Click here to find out more

Thank you

Wonderful feedback this week from Adrian A - thanks for getting in touch!

Watch Emma demonstrate first aid for a choking dog to TalkRADIO's Mike Graham.

Have you watched our YouTube channel yet? It features over 300 useful and informative videos. We've got over 2 million views and over 5000 subscribers. Plus, we've recently filmed dozens of new videos which are being regularly uploaded.

Check out our channel (First Aid for Life)

We have a new series 60 Second First Aid which is our most concise yet!

Pet CPR

5 Emergency Techniques Pet Owners Should Know - they could save your dog's life

Top techniques all pet owners should know, from checking a pulse to giving life-saving CPR.

Click here to find out more.

Click here for our free ebook: Emergency Tips and Techniques to Save Your Dog's Life

Watch our video on 5 techniques all pet owners should know
Subscribe

If you have enjoyed our newsletter please do share it with your friends, family and colleagues.

They can also sign up for their own copy of the newsletter by CLICKING HERE

If there are any specific topics you would like to see covered in our blogs and newsletter please GET IN TOUCH HERE

Award

We're celebrating an award. In the most comprehensive list of the best First Aid Training & CPR blogs on the internet, we were rated NUMBER ONE. To read our blogs click here

Stay Safe Community

The Stay Safe Community is a truly supportive online community helping you and those you love to stay safe and healthy while living life to the full. We are steadily growing so come and join us.

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram
Online First Aid.com
First Aid for Life.org.uk
First Aid for Pets.net

Just checking... do you want to stay on our mailing list?

YES PLEASE!

If you are happy to stay on our mailing list then there's no need to do anything at all, other than carry on enjoying our newsletters.

Remember - you can always change your mind and unsubscribe at any time.

NO THANK YOU!

To unsubscribe, please just click the 'unsubscribe' link at the bottom of this newsletter. This will mean that you'll no longer receive these vital newsletters.

We'll be sorry to see you go!

Unsubscribe

First Aid for Life, 74 Ramsden Rd, Balham, London, SW12,8QZ United Kingdom 442086754036